Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology

Find Books and eBooks - Psychology

Start Your Research with Library Databases - Psychology

Academic Search Complete

Best Bet for finding primary research articles. scholarly and peer-reviewed journals - a good choice for most topics.

click here for a helpful demonstration of how to use this database

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Focus on psychology, psychiatry, mental processes, and anthropology. Great for primary research studies.

Gale Ebooks: Virtual Reference Library

Online reference books and encyclopedias give you a quick overview on your topic before you take a deep dive into research. Great for background information on notable psychology theories and theorists.

AccessScience Online

A science-focused encyclopedia, with articles that give you a quick overview of a topic and link to primary studies related to that topic

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text

health, medicine & nursing journal articles

How to Find Primary Research Articles in CCC Library Databases (video)

What is a library database? (video)

Watch Films - Psychology

Psychology Video Collection | Films on Demand

Psychology | Academic Video Online (AVON)

Streaming video from well-known producers like PBS, BBC, and History, plus extensive archival footage.

Kanopy

documentaries and feature films.

Internet Resources - Psychology

American Psychological Association

The APA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States. Their website contains information on a variety of topics in the field, plus news and links to other resources.

Classics in the History of Psychology

National Institute of Mental Health

The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is the lead federal agency for research on mental disorders. Their website contains a wealth of information on various mental health topics.

Personality Project

Project Implicit

Psychological Research On the Net

Social Psychology Network

Which citation style are you using?

Library Help - wide

CCC Library Logo

Research Help (call or text) 510-426-5026

Circulation (books & technology) 510-215-4921

Email a Librarian

Today's Hours