scholarly and peer-reviewed journals - a good choice for most topics
click here for a helpful demonstration of how to use this database
business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more, plus reference books, primary source documents, biographies, & image collection
full-text for 6 national newspapers (including The San Francisco Chronicle), many international newspapers plus selected full-text from many regional newspapers and selected TV & radio news transcripts
Filmed performances of 30 enduring classics, including comedies, Shakespeare, literary adaptations, ancient Greek tragedies, and modern classics.
An all-star cast performs several of Shakespeare's History plays documenting key decades of British dynastic history: Richard II, Henry IV in two parts, Henry V, Henry VI in two parts and Richard III.
Documentaries and feature films about theatrical productions, behind the scenes, biographies of notable actors, Shakespeare, and more.
Watch acclaimed documentaries and educational programs about playwriting & plays, production & design, and voice, movement, and acting.
Educational programs from well-known producers like PBS, BBC, and History.
This PBS series is dedicated to showcasing the performing arts including opera, dance, theater and musical performances. Watch productions from the The Metropolitan Opera, Broadway musicals and symphony orchestras online for free.
The Victoria and Albert Museum's national collection of materials related to performance in the UK since Shakespeare's day, covering drama, dance, musical theatre, circus, music hall, rock and pop, and other forms of live entertainment.
The Library of Congress has an unsurpassed collections of scores, sheet music, audio recordings, films, photographs, and other materials. Users can find digitized items from the collections; presentations on topics and collections; articles and biographical essays; databases for performing arts resources; and more.
SAG-AFTRA represents approximately 160,000 actors, announcers, broadcast journalists, dancers, DJs, news writers, news editors, program hosts, puppeteers, recording artists, singers, stunt performers, voiceover artists and other media professionals.
