Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Health and Human Services

Find Books and eBooks - Health and Human Services

Start Your Research with Library Databases - Health and Human Services

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text

This nursing database has many full-text studies on topics important to health and human services majors.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

This database provides many articles on psychology and related topics.

Health Source - Consumer Edition

consumer health magazines, pamphlets & reference books / on-campus-only link

MEDLINE

medical journals / on-campus-only link

Trip

"[A] clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.” / on-campus-only link

ERIC

This education database includes articles relevant to health and human services.

Watch Films - Health and Human Services

Counseling & Social Work - Films on Demand

Watch acclaimed documentaries and award-winning educational films focused on counseling and social work.

Addiction Counseling - Films on Demand

Documentaries and educational films focused on addiction counseling.

Mental Health - Kanopy

Documentaries and feature films about anxiety and depression, addiction, emotional and psychological trauma, and more.

Addiction Counseling - Academic Video Online (AVON)

Educational programs from well-known producers like A&E, BBC, and PBS.

Internet Resources - Health and Human Services

California Consortium of Addiction Programs and Professionals

The California Consortium of Addiction Programs and Professionals provides certification and other services. Their website also includes a jobs list and resume posting.

Addiction Technology Transfer Center Network

The ATTC Network is an international, multidisciplinary resource for professionals in the addictions treatment and recovery services field.

Contra Costa County Employment and Human Services

Information on services in the county. Most counties will have a similar organization.

California Health and Human Services Agency

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services

Which citation style are you using?

CCC Library Logo

Research Help (call or text) 510-426-5026

Circulation (books & technology) 510-215-4921

Email a Librarian

Today's Hours