Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Early Childhood Education - ECHD

Find Books and eBooks - ECHD

Start Your Research with Library Databases - ECHD

MasterFILE Complete & MasterFile Reference eBook Collection

business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more, plus reference books, primary source documents, biographies, & image collection / on-campus-only link

Credo Reference

features encyclopedia and other references sources - a good starting point for getting background information and a big-picture overview of your topic /on-campus-only link
click here for a helpful demonstration of how to use this database

ERIC

access to education literature & resources, many with links to full-text / on-campus-only link

Teacher Reference Center

index with abstracts of 280 publications covering such topics as curriculum development, Early Childhood Education, language arts, & teacher education / on-campus-only link

Watch Films - Education

Education - Films on Demand

Watch acclaimed documentaries and award-winning educational films focused on curriculum and instruction, foundations, and more.

Education - Kanopy

Documentaries and feature films about education.

Education - Academic Video Online (AVON)

Educational programs from well-known producers like A&E, BBC, and PBS.

Internet Resources - Education

California Preschool Learning Foundations

Developed by the California Department of Education, the California Preschool Learning Foundations outline key knowledge and skills that most children can achieve when provided with the kinds of interactions, instruction, and environments that research has shown to promote early learning and development.

California Preschool Curriculum Frameworks

Created as companion volumes to the California Preschool Learning Foundations, the California Preschool Curriculum Frameworks present strategies for early childhood educators that enrich learning and development opportunities for all of California’s preschool children.

California Infant/Toddler Learning & Development Foundations

The California Infant/Toddler Learning and Development Foundations represents part of the California Department of Education’s (CDE’s) comprehensive effort to strengthen young children’s learning and development through high-quality early care and education. The foundations describe competencies infants and toddlers typically attain during the birth-to-three-year period.

California Infant/Toddler Curriculum Framework

This framework presents strategies and information to enrich learning and development opportunities and provides a structure that infant/toddler providers and administrators can use to make informed decisions as they plan learning environments and experiences for California's youngest children.

The National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC)

Which citation style are you using?

CCC Library Logo

Research Help (call or text) 510-426-5026

Circulation (books & technology) 510-215-4921

Email a Librarian

Today's Hours