Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

This is a list of all the databases - in other words, collections of articles and other sources - that the CCC Library gives you access to.
Read the descriptions to help you decide which database might be a good place to search for your topic.

Loading...

Search the Library Catalog



What do the icons mean?

Academic / Scholarly icon   Academic / Scholarly

Thumbs Up icon   Best Bet

eBook icon   eBooks - can be read online

Encyclopedia icon   Encyclopedia / Reference

Health Science icon   Health & Medicine

Newspaper icon   Newspaper Articles

Primary Source icon   Primary Sources

Statistics icon   Statistics

Videos icon   Videos

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Newspaper
New
More than 12,000 current news sources providing multiple and diverse viewpoints from local, regional, national and international publications. Includes specialized content modules such as Access Business News, Health/Science News, Spanish Language News, Multi-Cultural News, and San Francisco Metropolitan Collection.
New
The Chronicle of Higher Education is a source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Also useful for students involved in academic research. Coverage of topics relevant to higher education includes global news, special reports, employment opportunity information, blogs, advice, and forums for communication.
  • Newspaper
New
The New York Times is an American daily newspaper based in New York City with a worldwide readership. Founded in 1851, the Times has since won 130 Pulitzer Prizes, and has long been regarded within the industry as a national "newspaper of record".
on-campus-only link
  • Ebooks
New
Open Access eBooks, not a paid database.
  • Videos
New
SWANK is a digital streaming service for films. Only the films on the guide are available for viewing.

Library Help

CCC Library Logo

Research Help (call or text) 510-426-5026

Circulation (books & technology) 510-215-4921

Email a Librarian

Today's Hours

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...