Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

This is a list of all the databases - in other words, collections of articles and other sources - that the CCC Library gives you access to.
Read the descriptions to help you decide which database might be a good place to search for your topic.

Loading...

Search the Library Catalog



What do the icons mean?

Academic / Scholarly icon   Academic / Scholarly

Thumbs Up icon   Best Bet

eBook icon   eBooks - can be read online

Encyclopedia icon   Encyclopedia / Reference

Health Science icon   Health & Medicine

Newspaper icon   Newspaper Articles

Primary Source icon   Primary Sources

Statistics icon   Statistics

Videos icon   Videos

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online is a comprehensive video subscription that delivers 50,000+ titles. Topics span science, history, engineering, health, performing arts, religion, film, and many others. Almost all content is closed captioned.
Trial
Trial Through February 28
Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture.
Trial
Trial Through February 28

Edited and curated by Yale University professor Harold Bloom, this database includes thousands of critical essays and discussion questions, plus author biographies and character analyses, full-length poems, the full text of hundreds of reference books, full-length videos of classic plays and films, and more.
  • Videos
New
An all-star cast performs several of Shakespeare's History plays documenting key decades of British dynastic history: Richard II, Henry IV in two parts, Henry V, Henry VI in two parts and Richard III.
  • Videos
New
Filmed performances of 30 enduring classics, including comedies, Shakespeare, literary adaptations, ancient Greek tragedies, and modern classics.
Trial
Trial through February 28
A comprehensive resource for career exploration and planning. Contains industry and professions articles, school planning resources, and career advice. The material draws from a range of authoritative sources, including Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance.
Trial
Trial Through February 28
Explores hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Presented in a balanced, pro/con format, each article presents the key facts, arguments, history, and current context—an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.
Trial
Trial Through February 28
Formerly known as Issues & Controversies in American History, this comprehensive reference database has been expanded to cover every region of the world from antiquity to the present. It delivers dynamic, concise, and balanced coverage of a broad range of topics, from slavery, empire, and revolution to race, gender, economy, and disease, all over the globe.
Trial
Trial Through February 28

Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.
Trial
Trial Through February 28
An online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 600,000+ questions and responses, from 18,000+ surveys and 1,700+ polling organizations, conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world.
New
Qwest TV, the world's first subscription video-on-demand (SVOD) source for jazz and eclectic music from around the world, features a handpicked selection of ad-free concerts, interviews, documentaries, and exclusive, original content, all in HD or 4K.
  • Ebooks
New
Open Access eBooks, not a paid database.
  • Videos
New
SWANK is a digital streaming service for films. Only the films on the guide are available for viewing.
Trial
Trial Through February 28

Features current events along with historical content dating back to the 1940s from hundreds of new sources, governments, and organizations.

Library Help

CCC Library Logo

Research Help (call or text) 510-426-5026

Circulation (books & technology) 510-215-4921

Email a Librarian

Today's Hours

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...