A-Z Databases

Search the Library Catalog

What do the icons mean?

Academic / Scholarly

Thumbs Up icon Best Bet

eBook icon eBooks - can be read online

Encyclopedia icon Encyclopedia / Reference

Health Science icon Health & Medicine

Newspaper icon Newspaper Articles

Primary Source icon Primary Sources

Statistics icon Statistics

Videos icon Videos

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Complete

Featured

scholarly and peer-reviewed journals - a good choice for most topics

click here for a how-to video about using Academic Search Complete

Credo Reference

Featured

features encyclopedia and other references sources - a good starting point for getting background information and a big-picture overview of your topic

click here for a helpful demonstration of how to use this database

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Hispanic Life in America

New

Over 17,000 American and global news sources covering centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life– as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of Hispanic descent. Includes over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications.

New York Times

New

The New York Times is an American daily newspaper based in New York City with a worldwide readership. Founded in 1851, the Times has since won 130 Pulitzer Prizes, and has long been regarded within the industry as a national "newspaper of record".

Click here for video showing how to create a NYT account

Library Help

Research Help 510-215-4897

Circulation (books & technology) 510-215-4921

Email a Librarian

Today's Hours